This Week's Musical Gems: Stravinsky & Brahms Livestream

Jun 11, 2021 7:28:39 PM / by BPO Staff

Screen Shot 2021-06-11 at 2.51.21 PM

Today we bring you a memorable 2015 performance of Stravinsky's Violin Concerto, featuring violinist Ayano Ninomiya, with Benjamin Zander and the Boston Philharmonic Youth Orchestra.

This performance was repeated several months later at Carnegie Hall.

We also invite you to enjoy a livestream performance of Brahms's String Sextet in G Major tomorrow, Saturday, June 12, at 4:30 PM. The performers are Matthew Vera and Ben Carson, violins, Jason Fisher and Jason Amos, violas, and Velleda Miragias and Bruce Coppock, violoncelli. The livestream will be hosted on Benjamin Zander's facebook page

We send our warmest wishes to you and your loved ones. Happy listening!

Join our email list to receive the latest releases, and favorite past concert recordings direct to your email box each week. Contact us to sign up for the email list.


Topics: Benjamin Zander, soloviolin, violin, stravinksy, brahmslivestream, bostonphil

Written by BPO Staff

Subscribe to Email Updates

Recent Posts

Posts by Topic